PermaLink Windows Vista Release Candidate 1 is Now Available
So says the email I have in my Thunderbird in-box here. But can I trust it?

On downloading Vista RC1


Tis another rookie mistake by Microsoft. The text of the links to the download site looks like:

http://download.windowsvista.com/preview/rc1/en/download.htm

But the links behind the text (<a href=...>) actually go to:

http://go.microsoft.com/?linkid=5439938

So Thunderbird thinks the email is a phish...

Category: Software
Technorati:

Comments :

1. Gregg Eldred12/09/2006 18:32:32
Homepage: http://www.ns-tech.com/blog/geldred.nsf


They must get so many e-mails like that, that they think it is acceptable behaviour.




Unable to post a comment? Please read this for a possible explanation...
Add Manual Trackback
Please enter the details of the trackback post. Your trackback will not appear on the site until it has been verified. This won't be immediate, as trackbacks are validated on a scheduled basis. Be patient.











Search
Popular Categories
Monthly Archive
Other stuff
ClustrMaps
Meta
Proudly powered by IBM Lotus Domino 8 Proudly powered by IBM Lotus Domino 8

Subscribe to articles Subscribe to articles feed

Subscribe to comments Subscribe to comments feed

ROR info ROR info

Like what I do?
Then please consider a donation to support the work of Research Autism.

Idea Jam
Planet Lotus
Contact Me