PermaLink From the log
07/09/2005 13:40:37   IP Address [65.54.185.16] (bay15-f16.bay15.hotmail.com) found in REJECT list dnsbl.sorbs.net during connect mode.

Yes indeed. There's at least one Hotmail relay that is listed by SORBS due to a spamtrap hit.

Question: Do I bother whitelisting it? Given yesterday's little episode I am inclined not to bother.

Category: Spam miscellany
Technorati:

Comments :

1. Eric Parsons07/09/2005 14:59:47
Homepage: http://startingblockcomputing.com


Considering that the "freebies" are hotbeds for this sort of stuff, I'd opt to the "leave them on" side.




2. Tom Chung11/09/2005 23:46:52


Got the same thing form a different hotmail server but coming from a legitimate hotmail user...the bottom line- don't use hotmail!

reject: RCPT from bay108-f23.bay108.hotmail.com[65.54.162.33]: 554 Service unavailable; Client host [65.54.162.33] blocked using dnsbl.sorbs.net; Spam Received See: http://www.sorbs.net/lookup.shtml?65.54.162.33;




Unable to post a comment? Please read this for a possible explanation...
Add Manual Trackback
Please enter the details of the trackback post. Your trackback will not appear on the site until it has been verified. This won't be immediate, as trackbacks are validated on a scheduled basis. Be patient.











Search
Popular Categories
Monthly Archive
Other stuff
ClustrMaps
Contact Me
Meta
Proudly powered by IBM Lotus Domino 8 Proudly powered by IBM Lotus Domino 8

Subscribe to articles Subscribe to articles feed

Subscribe to comments Subscribe to comments feed

ROR info ROR info


My Amazon wish list Wishlist


Wikio - Top Blogs - Technology
Like what I do?
Research Autism Then please consider a donation to support the work of Research Autism.
Idea Jam
Planet Lotus
Dilbert